Board of Directors

The Anderson Arts Center Board of Directors is an integral part of the colorful palette that forms the organization. They work to promote, support and advocate for the arts in our community and beyond. With many varied backgrounds and professional careers, they blend together as a working board volunteering their time and sharing their talents.

Executive Board

President, Erin Hughes
Vice President, Marlene McClain
Treasurer, Justine Macbeth
Secretary, Max McDougald
Past President, Morgan DeBrew

Board of Directors

Reese Alexander, Project Manager for Glenn Constructors
Jamie Cantrell, World Insurance, Sales
Elisabeth Cauley, Highlands Latin School
Darlene Cohen, Blackmor CPA
Morgan DeBrew, Surya
Carolyn Gibson, Anderson Artist Guild Representative
Robert Hayes, Ralph Hayes Toyota President
Erin Hughes, Artist
Celecia Humphrey, Educator
Russell Koegler, HMR Veterans Services, Inc
Marlene McClain, Therapist
Max McDougald, McDougald Funeral Home Director
Kathy Moore, Educator
Kevin Nietzer, Anderson Pediatric Dentistry
Robert Rainey, President Emeritus of Foothills Community Foundation
Clare Woodeshick, Community Volunteer


Art matters. Make a difference today!

110 Federal Street
Anderson, SC 29625



At the Anderson Arts Center, we offer vital arts resources for all in Anderson County. Help us keep the arts accessible to our community and beyond!

Funding assistance provided by the Anderson County and City Accommodations Tax Fund and by the South Carolina Arts Commission, which receives support from the National Endowment for the Arts.